When “it” doesn’t makes sense

Tic toc..

Tic toc..

The clock is ticking, and my heart is beating.

It goes slowly, but mine won’t.

The time passes by, yet the pain still remains.

How can I let you go away, when my heart ache for you to stay?

Can I pretend that you love me the way “I love you”?

Can I ignore the longing in my heart because you don’t care?

Can we just stop this at once? and let the time stop.

Go back to when our love still makes sense.

You want me to be this, you want me to be that.

Didn’t you say you love me, the whole of me?

Then why do you want me to change? Want me to be somebody else?

These things just doesn’t make sense.

I ache for you, I love you.

I’ll give up everything for you, I love you.

I will change for you, I love you.

But will this be enough to make you love me equally?

Leave a Reply

