If only..

Love come, love go, a cliche.

Love soothes, love hurts, constantly.

Love starts, love ends, then renew.

Love laugh, love cry, why continue?

Heart, aren’t you getting tired?

Heart, aren’t you hurting too much?

Heart, don’t you ever learn?

Heart, why still keep on beating?

I’ve been happy, like a glee.

When we kiss, I’m in a bliss.

Was it real? I had my fill.

It’s been fun, but now it’s gone.

My knees were weakening, as I see you walking.

But that was “then”, when you were still pretending.

Now the feeling is fading, like our footprints in the sand.

If only we have love that time can withstand.

Leave a Reply

